Home » Navigation » America » Championships » XVII PABCON Adult Championships to start on Monday

XVII PABCON Adult Championships to start on Monday

The XVII PABCON Adult Championships, a combined championship for men and women, will be held from Sept. 10-24, 2016, at bowling center Departamental Rodrigo Cobo, a 20-laner in Cali, Colombia.

Competitors will bowl for medals in six disciplines – singles, doubles, trios, team, all-events and masters. The men will compete from Sept. 12-17, and the women will be on the lanes Sept. 19-23.

The Championships, which feature men’s and women’s teams from the Pan American Bowling Confederations, will also serve as the qualifier for the 2017 World Games in Wroclaw, Poland, and for the 2017 World Bowling (combined) World Championships in Kuwait.

The two countries with the highest all-events total (combined pinfall in singles, doubles, trios and team event) of the top 2 men and top 2 women qualify for World Games. Eight countries each in the men’s and women’s division qualify for the World Championships.

Related Articles

U.S. Teams selected for 2016 PABCON Adult Championships

Schedule at a glance

Saturday, September 10 – Arrival Men’s Teams
Sunday, September 11 – Official Practice, Technical Meeting
Monday, September 12 – Men’s Singles
Tuesday, September 13 – Men’s Doubles
Wednesday, September 14 – Men’s Trios
Thursday, September 15 – Men’s Teams Block 1
Friday, September 16 – Men’s Teams Block 2; Arrival Women’s Teams
Saturday, September 17 – Men’s Masters Finals; Banquet
Sunday, September 18 – Official Practice
Monday, September 19 – Women’s Singles
Tuesday, September 20 – Women’s Doubles
Wednesday, September 21 – Women’s Trios
Thursday, September 22 – Women’s Teams
Friday, September 23 – Women’s Masters Finals
Saturday, September 24 – Departure of Delegations

Author: Herbert Bickel
Tags

Similar posts

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close