2016 Singles

USBC Collegiate


Emily Eckhoff, Daniel Hanson capture 2016 Intercollegiate Singles titles

2016ISCDanielHanson_small.jpgHastings junior Emily Eckhoff and Robert Morris-Illinois freshman Daniel Hanson captured individual titles Saturday at the 2016 Intercollegiate Singles Championships. Eckhoff (l.) defeated Fairleigh Dickinson's Morgan Brown, 227-222, to become the first player in ISC history to repeat as champion, while Hanson (r.) defeated San Jose State's Darren Tang, 203-174.

USBC Collegiate


Semifinals set for 2016 Intercollegiate Singles Championships

2016ISCSemifinalists_small.jpg The men's and women's semifinalists for the 2016 Intercollegiate Singles Championships were determined Tuesday at Northrock Lanes in in Wichita, Kansas. Both the men's and women's semifinals will take place on Saturday and will be broadcast on CBS Sports Network starting in May. The women's show will run Tuesday, May 10, and the men's show will air Tuesday, May 17. Both will start at 9 p.m. Eastern.

USBC Collegiate


Collegiate Champions to be crowned next week

2016ISCITCLogo_small.jpgThe United States Bowling Congress will crown champions next week as the nation's top teams and individuals invade Wichita, Kansas, for the 2016 Intercollegiate Team and Singles Championships. Northrock Lanes once again will host the top bowlers in the country, marking the sixth time the 48-lane center will serve as the backdrop for college bowling's pinnacle events. The Wichita State men and the North Carolina A&T women return as defending champions.

USBC Collegiate


Field determined for 2016 Intercollegiate Singles Championships

The 24 men and 16 women who will compete for individual national titles at the 2016 Intercollegiate Singles Championships were determined at four sectional qualifiers held Friday. The 2016 ISC will be held April 19 and 23 at Northrock Lanes in Wichita, Kansas. At Friday's sectionals, all participants bowled six games with the top four women at each sectional advancing to the national event. The men's advancers were determined based on the number of entries at each sectional.

Syndicate content