American News

United States


Williams, Weber, Koivuniemi, Jaros and Jones elected to All-America first team

Walter Ray Williams Jr.Walter Ray Williams Jr., who will be inducted into the American Bowling Congress Hall of Fame in March, has extended his own records with his election to the American Bowler All-America first team for the 14th time, including his 12th consecutive appearance. Joining Williams on the first team were Pete Weber, Mika Koivuniemi, Steve Jaros, and Tommy Jones.



Hernandez and Del Biondo become Bowlers of the Year 2004

Arturo_Hernandez_5302.jpg Nardy_del_Biondo_5628.jpg Arturo Hernandez and Nardy Del Biondo are Venezuela's Bowlers of the Year 2004 after finishing first in the National ranking which is based on national and international performance. It is the first title for Del Biondo and the fifth for Hernandez, who is most probably also the 2004 American Zone rankings champion.

Syndicate content