32 teams advance to 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Team Championships


    USBC Collegiate

    Webber International, Wichita State and Lindenwood sweep their sectional qualifiers

    2014ISTXbowlingLogo.jpg There are 32 teams still in the hunt for collegiate national titles as the field was determined Sunday for the 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Team Championships.

    The field of 16 men's teams and 16 women's teams was determined at sectional qualifiers at four sites - Allentown, Pa.; Fort Worth, Texas; Addison, Ill.; and Smyrna, Tenn. - with the top four teams in each division advancing.

    All teams bowled 64 games of Baker competition over two days for the right to advance to the Intercollegiate Team Championships, which will be held April 16-18 at the Reno-Sparks Convention Center in Reno, Nev.

    The men's and women's finals will be broadcast in May on CBS Sports Network.

    Webber International, which swept the national titles in 2012, dominated the sectional qualifier in Allentown, Pa. The Webber women's team fired a 64-game total of 13,362, which was nearly 800 pins ahead of the field. Sacred Heart, defending champion Maryland Eastern Shore and Kutztown also advanced.

    The Webber men shot 12,907 and advanced along with Wisconsin-Whitewater, Purdue and Rochester Tech.

    There was another sweep in Fort Worth as Wichita State led the way. The Shockers won the men's division with 13,237 and moved on along with Midland, Fresno State and Marian.

    Wichita State's women's team shot 13,159 and snapped up nationals spots along with Stephen F. Austin, Midland and Newman.

    Lindenwood also swept the top spots in its sectional with both teams easing to nationals spots in Smyrna. The Lindenwood women fired 12,181 to move on with Bellarmine, Notre Dame-Ohio and Adrian.

    The Lindenwood men totaled 13,002 to advance along with San Jose State, Urbana and Morehead State.

    In Addison, the defending men's champions, Robert Morris-Illinois, had little problem winning its sectional with 13,131. McKendree, Calumet and Clarke also advanced for the men.

    Pikeville dominated the women's division and advanced with Robert Morris-Illinois, Grand View and McKendree.

    For complete sectionals results, click here.


    Related Articles

    Post-season field announced for College Bowling
    2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Championships partner with H2M management


    Men's Teams for 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Team Championships

    • Webber International
    • Wisconsin-Whitewater
    • Purdue
    • Rochester Tech
    • Wichita State
    • Midland
    • Fresno State
    • Marian
    • Lindenwood
    • San Jose State
    • Urbana
    • Morehead State
    • Robert Morris-Illinois
    • McKendree
    • Calumet
    • Clarke


    Women's Teams for 2014 XBowling Intercollegiate Team Championships

    • Webber International
    • Sacred Heart
    • Maryland Eastern Shore
    • Kutztown
    • Wichita State
    • Stephen F. Austin
    • Midland
    • Newman
    • Lindenwood
    • Bellarmine
    • Notre Dame-Ohio
    • Adrian
    • Pikeville
    • Robert Morris-Illinois
    • Grand View
    • McKendree