Three new Directors join the Canadian Tenpin Federation Board




    The Canadian Tenpin Federation held elections for three CTF Director positions at their Annual Meeting on Saturday, Nov 15th. Dave Kist, Calgary, AB, Blaine Boyle, Estevan, SK, and Jim Lester, Sarnia, ON were the successful candidates. Their three-year terms officially start on Jan 1, 2015.

    Kist is the current President of the Foothills Tenpin Association, and heavily involved in the Calgary and area tenpin bowling community in several capacities. He is also the current Chair of the CTF Finance Committee. In addition, you may recognize his name as a regular contributor to the CTF Connection publication.

    Boyle is the current Association Manager for the Estevan Tenpin Association, and also involved with the Saskatchewan Tenpin Federation. He is active in the Estevan Youth Program as a League Manager, and as a coach.

    Lester has been on the CTF Board for the past 4 years, and focuses his attention on the Youth - he is the current Chair of the CTF Youth Committee.

    CTF would like to thank the outgoing Directors who served the organization well. Deborah Hope, Toronto, ON, Tyrel Rose, Montreal, QC, and Dan Tereck, Winnipeg, MB have all contributed to the success of CTF over their terms. Rose has taken on a new role for CTF - as the National Head Coach. Tereck will remain involved with CTF, but at a committee level.

    As of January 1st, the Directors of CTF are: Blaine Boyle, SK; Cathy Innes, BC; Dave Kist, AB; Jim Lester, ON; Brian McMaster, ON; Ron Molinski, MB (1st Vice-President); Brian Von Richter, SK (President); Felicia Wong, AB; Elaine Yamron, MB (2nd Vice-President).

    There is currently one vacant Director position which will be filled by appointment in the near future.


    Related Articles

    Canadian Tenpin Federation hires Tyrel Rose as full-time head coach