Ryan Lalisang earns his third ABF Tour title of the season; wins the 2015 point ranking


    2015 ABF Tour #9

    Indonesian finishes the 2015 Asian Bowling Federation Tour with back-to-back victories to lead the top 16 players into the 2016 Tournament of Champions



    ABT Tour Saudi Arabia champion and 2015 point ranking leader Ryan Lalisang receives the trophy from Sheikh Talal Mohammad Al-Sabah, President of the Asian Bowling Federation and the Kuwait Bowling Federation.

    2015ABFT09RyanLalisang.jpg2015ABFT09RickleKam.jpgIndonesia's Ryan Lalisang (pictured left with the trophy) won his second consecutive title and the third overall on the 2015 Asian Bowling Federation Tour when he defeated Rickle Kam (right) of Hong Kong, 278-232, in the title match of the Saudi Arabia leg Tuesday at Universal Bowling Center in Riyadh.

    With the victory, Lalisang, who has also won the titles in Kuwait in March and Indonesia in October, concluded the season as the Tour's point ranking winner and will lead the top 16 men into the 2016 ABF Tour Tournament of Champions.

    Lalisang, who finished third in the 9th Kingdom International Open which served as qualifying event, improved every round of the single-elimination finals.

    2015ABFT09RyanLalisangEricTseng.jpgAfter defeating Fahad Alreghab of Kuwait in the Round of 16 with modest 206-161, the two-time Asian Games champion ousted Hong Kong bowlers Lau Kwun Ho, 239-216, and Eric Tseng (pictured left with Lalisang), 265-224, to advance to the title match.

    2015ABFT09RickleKamWuSiuHong.jpgKam survived three close matches on his way to the title match defeating Bader Al Shaikh, Saudi Arabia, in the opening round, 222-212, followed by a 217-205 win against Mohammed Janahi, Bahrain, and a four-pin victory over compatriot Wu Siu Hong (pictured right with Kam), 192-188.

    The 2015 Asian Bowling Federation (ABF) Tour consisted of 9 legs, five in the Near East (Qatar, Bahrain, Kuwait, Egypt and Saudi Arabia) with a men's division only and four in East and South East Asia (Thailand, Hong Kong, Macau and Indonesia) featuring men and women in separate divisions.

    Players earned ranking points based on how they finish in each event. The top 16 men and the top 16 women in the point rankings qualified for the ABF Tour Tournament of Champions scheduled for March 13-14, 2016 in Kuwait.

    Photos courtesy of www.abftour.com.


    Related Articles

    Ryan Lalisang, Nadia Pramanik sweep ABF Tour Indonesia titles on home turf
    Sam Cooley, Wendy Chai conquer Asian Bowling Federation Tour Hong Kong leg
    Michael Mak, Veronica De Souza unstoppable in ABF Tour Macau leg
    Kuwait's Mohannad Ebrahim cruises to the title in ABF Tour Egypt leg
    Lee Tak Man, Korngunya Aree triumph in ABF Tour Thailand leg
    Indonesia's Ryan Lalisang posts big numbers to win ABF Tour Kuwait leg
    Kuwait's Yaqoub Al-Shatti claims his first victory on the ABF Tour in Bahrain leg
    Qatar's Ghanim Aboujassoum wins 2015 ABF Tour season opener on home turf
    2015 Asian Bowling Federation Tour Schedule & Champions


    2015 ABF Tour Saudi Arabia leg - Men's Division (only)

    Universal Bowling Center in Riyadh, Saudi Arabia (Dec. 8, 2015)

    Ryan Lalisang, Indonesia, def. Rickle Kam, Hong Kong, 278-232

    Ryan Lalisang, Indonesia, def. Eric Tseng, Hong Kong, 265-224
    Rickle Kam, Hong Kong, def. Wu Siu Hong, Hong Kong, 192-188

    Ryan Lalisang, Indonesia, def. Lau Kwun Ho, Hong Kong, 239-216
    Eric Tseng, Hong Kong, def. Basel Al Anzi, Kuwait, 236-223
    Wu Siu Hong, Hong Kong, def. Abdullah Al Dolijan, Saudi Arabia, 224-195
    Rickle Kam, Hong Kong, def. Mohammed Janahi, Bahrain, 217-205

    Round of 16:
    Ryan Lalisang, Indonesia, def. Fahad Alreghab, Kuwait, 206-161
    Lau Kwun Ho, Hong Kong, def. Khaled Al Dubyyan, Kuwait, 278-208
    Eric Tseng, Hong Kong, def. Abdulhakim Al Saud, Saudi Arabia, 214-213
    Basel Al Anzi, Kuwait, def. Yaqoub Al Shatti, Kuwait, 223-197
    Abdullah Al Dolijan, Saudi Arabia, def. Hassan Al Shaikh, Saudi Arabia, 234-177
    Wu Siu Hong, Hong Kong, def. Yasser Abulreesh, Saudi Arabia, 225-212
    Mohammed Janahi, Bahrain, def. Yannaphon Larp-apharat, Thailand, 243-237
    Rickle Kam, Hong Kong, def. Bader Al Shaikh, Saudi Arabia, 222-212


    2015 ABF Tour Indonesia leg - Men's Final Standings

    Players with position, country and ranking points

    1. Ryan Lalisang, Indonesia, 75
    2. Rickle Kam, Hong Kong, 60
    3. Eric Tseng, Hong Kong, 46
    4. Wu Siu Hong, Hong Kong, 45
    5. Basel Al Anzi, Kuwait, 33
    6. Lau Kwun Ho, Hong Kong, 32
    7. Mohammed Janahi, Bahrain, 31
    8. Abdullah Al-Dolijan, Saudi Arabia, 30
    9. Yannaphon Larp-apharat, Thailand, 20
    10. Abdulhakim Al Saud, Saudi Arabia, 19
    11. Yasser Abulreesh, Saudi Arabia, 17.5
    (tie) Bader Alshaikh, Saudi Arabia, 17.5
    13. Khaled Al-Dubyyan, Kuwait, 16
    14. Yaqoub Al-Shatti, Kuwait, 15
    15. Hassan Alshaikh, Saudi Arabia, 14
    16. Fahad Alreghab, Kuwait, 13


    2015 ABF Tour Men's Ranking - Final Standings after 9 events

    Players with position, country and ranking points. Top 16 will qualify for the ABFT Tournament of Champions March 13-14, 2016, at Cozmo Bowling Center in Salmiya, Kuwait.