World Bowling announces host cities for 2017-2020 World Championships


    World Bowling News

    2014WorldBowlingLogo.jpgThe World Bowling Tenpin Executive Board has announced the host cities for the World Bowling Championship events for the years 2017-2020.

    The decision to elect the following host cities was announced Wednesday in Abu Dhabi, where the Executive Board has met following the completion of the Men's World Championships.

    The following events will take place in the indicative host cities:
    • 2017 World Championships (Men and Women) - Kuwait City, Kuwait
    • 2017 World Senior Championships - Munich, Germany
    • 2018 Men's World Championships - Hong Kong, China
    • 2018 World Youth Championships - Detroit, United States
    • 2019 Women's World Championships- South Point, Las Vegas, United States
    • 2019 World Senior Championships - South Point, Las Vegas, United States
    • 2020 World Singles Championships - Tokyo, Japan

    "We are thrilled to see such a diverse range of cities interested in hosting our Championship events," World Bowling President, Kevin Dornberger, commented. "We are pleased that we could accommodate for all the bidding cities and I believe this reflects on the global reach of our sport."

    Additional details on all events will be announced at a later date.


    Related Articles

    Major cities bid for World Bowling Championship events