Palermaa, Jensen hold on to the lead in 2011 EBT rankings after Denmark swing


    2011 European Bowling Tour Rankings


    2011EBT07MaiGingeJensen.jpgOsku Palermaa (pictured left) of Finland and Denmark's Mai Ginge Jensen (right) held onto the lead in the European Bowling Tour's men's and women's ranking after the Denmark swing. Palermaa leads the 313-player men's field with 590 points. He won the tournament in Aalborg but did not compete in Odense. Jensen leads the 234-player women's field with 492 points.

    Just three men and three women - all six Danish national team members -of the top 16 in the EBT rankings competed in the Odense International, the tenth stop of the European Bowling Tour this season.

    2010EBT15ThomasLarsen.jpg2011EBT10MikStampe.jpgThird-place finisher Thomas Larsen (left) remained in second place with 475 but narrowed the gap to Palermaa to 115 points. Larsen leads PBA Player of the Year Mika Koivuniemi, Finland and three-time EBT ranking champion Paul Moor, England, who are third and fourth with 403 and 401 points.

    Odense winner Mik Stampe (right) leaped from sixth to fifth place with 352 points. Jesper Agerbo moved from eighth to sixth place with 311 points.

    2010EBT15RikkeHolmRasmussen.jpgAgerbo's wife Rikke Holm Agerbo (below right) was the best woman in Aalborg and in Odense to sit in eighth place with 300 ranking points. Three-time EBT Masters winner Kamilla Kjeldsen remained in 11th place with 270 points and three-time EBT ranking champion Britt BrĂžndsted leaped into 12th place with 219 pints.

    2010EBTLogo_small.jpg Since the Viborg International in Denmark has been cancelled, the 2011 European Bowling Tour features 21 tournaments in 17 countries, two Platinum, six Gold, seven Silver and six Satellite tournaments. The total prize fund of the 2011 Tour will exceed 1 million Euro.

    2011 EBT champions, men's and women's ranking winners and schedule

    The top 50 men and the top 50 women in each tournament of the European Bowling Tour cash ranking points no matter from which country or World Tenpin Bowling Association Zone (Europe, Asia, America) he or she comes.

    The winner of a Platinum tournament receives 250 ranking points, the winner of a Gold tournament gets 150, the winner of a Silver tournament earns 100, and the winner of a Satellite tournament such as the Odense International gets 50 ranking points.

    The top 16 men and the top 16 women in the EBT ranking will qualify for the 2012 EBT Masters to be held in conjunction with the 3rd Dream Bowl Palace Open in Unterföhring near Munich, Germany April 30 and May 1, 2012.

    The 2011 European Bowling Tour takes a four-week break before heading to the Republic of San Marino, an enclave situated on the eastern side of the Apennine Mountains and surrounded by Italy. The 7th Storm San Marino Open will be held July 2-10 at Rose’n Bowl in Serravalle.

    2011 European Bowling Tour Rankings by Bowlingdigital - Current Standings
    2011 EBT Men's Ranking
    2011 EBT Women's Ranking


    Related Articles

    Osku Palermaa widens lead in EBT men's ranking with victory in Aalborg International
    Thomas Larsen, Joline Persson narrow gap to European Bowling Tour ranking leaders
    Mai Ginge Jensen takes lead in 2011 European Bowling Tour Women's Rankings
    Osku Palermaa overtakes lead in 2011 European Bowling Tour Men's Rankings
    Dane Thomas Larsen leads European Bowling Tour men's rankings after Catalonia
    Dorin-Ballard, Ridhwan shoot into lead in European Bowling Tour rankings
    Paul Moor overtakes lead in EBT Men's Rankings after the Tour's third stop in Tilburg
    No changes atop the leaderboard in EBT rankings after Wroclaw Open
    Ballmaster champ Koivuniemi, top-ranked PöllÀnen overtake early lead in 2011 EBT ranking


    2011 Men's Ranking - Top 16 after Odense

    1. Osku Palermaa, Finland, 590, 7
    2. Thomas Larsen, Denmark, 475, 8
    3. Mika Koivuniemi, Finland, 403, 4
    4. Paul Moor, England, 401, 6
    5. Mik Stampe, Denmark, 352, 5
    6. Jesper Agerbo, Denmark, 311, 7
    7. Gery Verbruggen, Belgium, 306, 5
    8. Dennis Eklund, Sweden, 301, 6
    9. Syafiq Ridhwan, Malaysia, 250, 1
    10. Tore Torgersen, Norway, 235, 5
    11. Martin Larsen, Sweden, 211, 4
    12. Robert Andersson, Sweden, 210, 4
    13. Mathias Årup, Sweden, 208, 6
    14. Perttu Jussila, Finland, 190, 5
    (tie) Kimmo Lehtonen, Finland, 190, 3
    16. Dominic Barrett, England, 187, 2


    2011 Women's Ranking - Top 16 after Odense

    1. Mai Ginge Jensen, Denmark, 492
    2. Joline Persson Planefors, Sweden, 481
    3. Lisanne Breeschoten, Netherlands, 374
    4. Krista PöllÀnen, Finland, 355
    5. Nina Flack, Sweden, 350
    6. Wendy Kok, Netherlands, 323
    7. Carolyn Dorin-Ballard, United States, 320
    8. Rikke Holm Agerbo, Denmark, 300
    9. Rebecka Larsen Jr. Sweden, 295
    10. Clara Juliana Guerrero, Colombia, 278
    11. Kamilla Kjeldsen, Denmark, 270
    12. Britt BrĂžndsted, Denmark, 219
    13. Nicole Sanders, Netherlands, 216
    14. Anja Ginge Jensen, Denmark, 190
    15. Ghislaine van der Tol, Netherlands, 182
    16. Nadine Geißler, Germany, 178


    2011 EBT Rankings - Men's Division after Odense

    Players with country, ranking point total and number of top 50 finishes


    2011 EBT Rankings - Women's Division after Odense

    Players with country, ranking point total and number of top 50 finishes