Home » Navigation » Europe » Senior Tour » Ron Oldfield, Marianne Pelz win ISBT Masters Final for 2015 season

Ron Oldfield, Marianne Pelz win ISBT Masters Final for 2015 season


Ron Oldfield of England and Marianne Pelz of Germany were the winners of the International Seniors Bowling Tour Masters Final for the 2015 season, which was held in conjunction with the 3rd Senior Open Dream-Bowl Palace Saturday, Sept. 3, at Dream-Bowl Palace in Unterföhring near Munich, Germany.

Every year, the top competitors from the ISBT series of tournaments are invited to participate in the Masters Final. There is no entry fee to participate, the prize fund of over 9.000 Euro is generated from the tournaments run during the year.

The top 32 men and 12 women from the previous year’s rankings were invited. The tournament was played on the Kegel Stonehenge recreational pattern.

In the men’s section, the top 32 were divided into four groups of 8, each group playing an eight person round robin. Only the top two from each group would made the final.

ISBTMasters2015MenTop3SliderThere was some good scoring in this round, including a fine 300 for Ron Oldfield. The eight finalists then played a further 8 person round robin, with the scores starting from scratch.

Oldfield (middle) bowled solidly throughout the final, and won 6 of his 7 matches to finish top by just over 70 pins from Giorgio Desimio (left) of Belgium, with Desimio’s compatriot André Geelen (right) in third place.

ISBTMasters2015WomenTop3SliderIn the ladies section, the top 12 were divided into two groups of 6, again playing a round robin format. The top four from each group then went forward to the 8-person round robin final. Marianne Pelz (middle) bowled superbly throughout, averaging over 221 to win by a commanding margin from fellow countrywoman and defending champion Martina Beckel (left) and Liliane Vintens (right) of Belgium.

The ISBT Masters for the 2016 season with be held on March 13, 2017, at Vegas Bowling in Osnabruck, Germany. Full details are available at the ISBT website.

Story and Results courtesy of Tony Brown.

Related Articles

Hillevi Huhta, Carlo Greulich conclude 2015 ISBT with victory in French Senior Open
Martina Beckel, Uwe Tscharke triumph in 2nd Dream-Bowl Palace Senior Open
Germany’s Martina Beckel, Carlo Greulich capture the titles at 2015 Dutch Senior Open
Martina Beckel, Ron Oldfield win Flanders Senior Open from top-seed
Angie Brown, Frank Börner win Eliminator Finals in Böblingen Senior Open
Alessandra Morra, Patrick Rolland win Italian Senior Open
England’s Angie Brown, Lol Ellis sweep the titles in 50+ Euro Bowling Open
Sabine Leutwiler, Harry Mickelson claim the titles in Alsace Senior Open 50+
Strong finish propels Martina Beckel, Pekka Tiironkoski to the top in Arthur’s 10th Senior Open
Alessandra Morra, Alan Jenkins start 2015 Senior Tour with victory in 4th Plaza Senior Open
2015 International Seniors Bowling Tour Schedule & Champions

ISBT Masters for 2015 – Women’s Results

ISBT Masters for 2015 – Men’s Results

Herbert Bickel

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.