Team Canada will compete at PABCON Championships in Puerto Rico



    CTFLogo2_small.jpgTeam Canada will compete at the Pan American Bowling Confederation Championships which will be held in San Juan, Puerto Rico September 20 – 26, 2009.

    The men's and women's championships will be held at the 42 lane Carolina Bowling Center. Teams from North, Central, South America and the Caribbean will attend.

    Canada's teams which were established at the 2008 National Championships held in Winnipeg, Manitoba, will be coached by Sandy Lowe, Lindsay, Ontario and Lucien Casagrande, Winnipeg, Manitoba. Damien Skelling, Calgary, Alberta will serve as Team Manager.

    Cathy Innes, Surrey, British Columbia, President of CTF, will attend the PABCON Congress meeting which will be held on September 20th.

    The women's team members are: Isabelle Rioux, Trios Rivieres, Quebec, Felicia Wong, Calgary, AB., Robin Orlikowski, Grand Rapids, Michigan, Kerrie Ryan-Ciach, Mississauga, ON., Julie Johnson-Loyer, Chateauquay, QC and Lynne Gauthier, Winnipeg, MB.

    The men's team will consist of Ryan Reid, Campbell River, British Columbia, Joe Ciach, Mississauga, ON., Corey Clayton, Calgary, AB., Chris Clerk, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Mark Buffa, Montreal, QC and Art Oliver, Hamilton, ON.

    Medals will be awarded in Singles, Doubles, Trios, Team and All Events as well as in the Masters events for the top 16 all events finishers.